Most Liberal/Most Conservative Lawmakers

We know you love it. Every year, IMP does an exhaustive survey of roll-call votes to determine the most conservative and most liberal members of the Michigan Senate and House of Representatives. Nobody does it like IMP, no matter how hard they might try.

Here's your look at the top liberal and top three conservative state senators and representatives for 2015:

 Sen. Rebekah Warren and Sen. Joe Hune 2015 State Senate 
2015 State Senate
Most LiberalSen. Rebekah Warren (D-Ann Arbor)
Runner-UpSen. Vincent Gregory (D-Southfield)
Third PlaceSens.Coleman Young II (D-Detroit) and Morris Hood III (D-Detroit)
Most ConservativeSen. Joe Hune (R-Hamburg)
Runner-UpSen. Patrick Colbeck (R-Canton)
Third PlaceSens. Dave Hildenbrand (R-Lowell) and John Proos (R-St. Joseph)

 Rep. Latanya Garret, Rep. Todd Courser, and Rep. Cindy Gamrat 2015 State House
2015 State House
Most LiberalRep. LaTanya Garrett (D-Detroit)
Runner-UpReps. Jim Townsend (D-Royal Oak), Sarah Roberts (D-St. Clair Shores), Jon Hoadley (D-Kalamazoo), Leslie Love (D-Detroit) and Robert Wittenberg (D-Oak Park)
Third PlaceRep. Fred Durhal III (D-Detroit)
Most ConservativeReps. Todd Courser (R-Silverwood) and Cindy Gamrat (R-Plainwell)
Runner-UpRep. Gary Glenn (R-Midland)
Third PlaceReps. Jim Runestad (R-White Lake) and Lana Theis (R-Brighton)